Into this fishbowl

So, what does one write in the first post of their blog?

Personally, I have no answer to this. I have been all over the place, with more than one blogs at times, or sometimes, none. There’s always the awkward first post to be written. It’s not so simple as a mere ‘Hello, World’ – though it can be, if one wishes it – but your first footprint left in a new territory. Awkwardly I tread here, though sometimes with a little more swagger than usual, sometimes a little less.

Or I could burst in with a whole load of fireworks and all the shebang, red carpet all rolled out in front of me.

I’ll leave the ruminations of our blog’s concept to the Donkey (co-author Benny) – suffice to say, if you crossbreed one of Schroedinger’s cats with a heap of sand, you’ll probably end up somewhere here, reading about the things a donkey and an octopus have to say about the universe and all the little things in between. It’s a bit like your own pair of Dorothy’s red heels sans GPS.

I’m sure I’ll be able to come up with something more intelligent than this. But meanwhile, there are other more compelling things to do in the world. Like stalking a German friend’s whereabouts.

About Tony the Octopus

I move from tanks to tanks, oceans to oceans, and am not related to Paul.
This entry was posted in Tony the Octopus. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

